Hello! I’m Jamie and welcome to my chaos! I am 30ish and live in the great state of North Carolina! I have not always lived here though… I grew up in south east Michigan in a small town where everyone knew everyone. After graduating high school a year early, I raised my right hand and made a pledge to protect our great nation by serving in U.S Army (which brought me here to NC). Nearly 11 years ago, I met the man of my dreams and stalked him until he agreed to be my husband. Shortly after our first deployment together we were married. 


After we were married, we found out we were pregnant with our first child, The Girl. And yes, we refer to her as The Girl when talking to friends and family. Since being dual military was not ideal for raising a family, I decided to get out of the Army after 4 years of service.


During my break in service, I went into real estate and got my brokers license. I loved sales, but I think I loved looking at the houses more. After a few years, I missed the military and made the hard choice to reenlist back into the Army. Two years later, we found out that we were expecting baby number 2! The boy!


 To make a long story short, I was injured while serving, which caused me to be medically discharged after 4 years. It was a sad time, but it opened me up to a new world…. Blogging. I have been blogging for over 5 years and it has become my passion. I am currently enrolled in school to get my degree in web development and should be graduating mid 2015 and I can not wait!

Now that I am a stay at home mom, blogger and full time student, I find it is important to find outlets to relieve stress. Our family now lives in a farm house where we raise chickens, goats, rabbits, 2 dogs and 1 cranky cat. It is crazy at times, but I would not have it any other way.

When I am not working or running after various animals or children, you can find me in my garden. There is nothing better than fresh fruits and veggies from the garden. Some of my other hobbies include canning and soap making. Our families goal after retirement is to find a nice plot of land and become more self sufficient, and we can not wait for that day to come.

“The Hubby” is not only my husband, but my best friend. He is still serving in the military and hopefully will be retiring in a few years. He puts up with my crazy ideas, and sometimes helps me with them too. I could not ask for a better, more amazing partner.

“The Girl” is a total tom boy and an artist at heart. You can usually find her doodling something or singing along to one of her favorite songs.

“The Boy” is just that… ALL boy. You can always find him running around chasing after something. Now a days though you can find him up in a tree hiding ready to pounce on his sister.